Lately

IMG_0291Lately I have been enjoying laid back, relaxing mornings, reading Bon Appetit magazine and Tender at the Bone by Ruth Reichl by the pool, and slowly walking through the aisles of my favorite grocery stores looking for new dinner inspirations.  Although I have been working and babysitting most days I am finding more and more time to do what I love the most – cook.   I have been working on developing new recipes and food essays to share with you so I hope you stay posted in the weeks to come. I thought that in the meantime I would share some of my recent favorite eats both at home and out.

IMG_0288

My family was craving pizza! We went out with some of our close friends for our favorite wood oven pizza. I had my favorite combo – sun-dried tomatoes with goat cheese.

IMG_0289

No outing to Northampton is complete without Go Berry.

IMG_0335

I love having so much fresh fruit in the house right now. I have been having it every morning with yogurt and homemade granola.

IMG_0294

Every once in a hiwle it is fun to go a little over the top for breakfast. I decided to make French toast with wild blueberry and lemon syrup topped with fresh berries and powdered sugar.

IMG_0337

I have been making a lot of pasta salads recently because it is the perfect thing to take with me when I babysit or hostess.  This pasta salad has lots of tomatoes (fresh and sun-dried) with watermelon and plums on the side.

IMG_0402

Chocolate cookies with white chocolate chunks.

IMG_0429

Strawberry nectarine galette with fresh strawberries from our farm share.