The Perfect Gift for a Foodie Friend

IMG_2824One day earlier this summer our doorbell rang with a delivery man holding a huge pink box addressed to me.  I was so surprised and even more  surprised when I opened it to find a dozen individually beautifully decorated cupcakes from Georgetown Cupcake.  I was then reminded of a conversation I had with a friend about the best bakery for cupcakes.  She was adamant that the cupcakes from Georgetown Cupcake were the best.   I would have to agree that these amazing cupcakes are a leader in America’s cupcake revolution.  They made for the perfect sweet and decadent afternoon treat.

You might be familiar with Georgetown Cupcake from the hit TV show DC Cupcakes that spotlights the two sisters, Katherine Kallinis Berman and Sophie Kallinis LaMontagne, who co-founded the company. The sisters have since gone on to open six additional stores since their original Georgetown location.  They also have an online store where you can customize, order, and ship their cupcakes to anywhere in the United States. If you ever need a gift idea for a foodie friend or just someone who appreciates a delicious cupcake I would highly recommend a box of Georgetown Cupcakes. Here is the link to place an order.

IMG_0124

These cupcakes shipped overnight from the closest Georgetown Cupcake location. They came in a pink box that was lined with an ice pack. Each cupcake was protected by an individual plastic cell. When I opened the box there was no damage to any of the cupcakes.

IMG_0122